top of page

About Us


The Williamson County Amateur Radio Club (WCARC), located in Texas, is an American Radio Relay League (ARRL) affiliate. WCARC unites local amateur radio operators in support of public service, science, and engineering through amateur radio. The club promotes awareness and encourages local growth of the amateur radio hobby through educational opportunities. Club specialties include contesting, digital modes, DX, public service/emergency, repeaters, HF, and VHF/UHF.

WCARC was chartered on April 26, 1979, with six members and continues today with over 75 members. The WCARC club call sign, N5TT, is managed by Tom Whiteside, N5TW, Call Sign Trustee.


Meeting Information: 

Meeting Time: First Thursday of the Month at 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM (UTC-05:00) America/Chicago

Meeting Location: Jester Annex - Williamson County, 1801 East Old Settlers Blvd., Round Rock, TX 78664 & on Zoom (See WCARC for call details)


Repeater Information:


The repeaters are open to the public, connected by a point-to-point microwave link, and available on EchoLink (Node: N5TT-R, Number: 591270). 

Repeater Hardware Dashboard

Radio Check Self-service: Keyup, say your callsign, enter *83 on your keypad (DTMF), record an audio test message lasting at least a few seconds, unkey.  The repeater will parrot your test message.


Club Information:


  • President – Rick Booth, W6RKK

  • Vice President – Dave Chapman, W9DPY

  • Secretary – Becky Elam, KI5AHF

  • Treasurer – Charles Goertz, KF5MFK

  • Public Information Officer – Bob Redoutey, N5KF 


  • Newsletter Editor – Rick Booth, W6RKK

  • Web Master –Shauna Fisher

  • Club Historian – Bob Redoutey, N5KF

  • ARRL Contact – Bob Redoutey, N5KF

  • Activities/Tech Support – Jeremy Sadler, K5NCO & Richard Bastar IV, K5OBJ

  • Guest Speaker Advisory Committee (led by Rick Booth, W6RKK)

  • Dick Foster, W5TA

  • Tom Whiteside, N5TW

  • Bob Farmer, W9BF

  • Emergency Coordinator - Williamson County, Texas, Amateur Radio Emergency Services (ARES)

  • Mike Childers, W9MC

The Williamson County Amateur Radio Club Charter
The Williamson County Amateur Radio Club Bylaws

Mailing Address:
PO Box 1644
Georgetown, TX 78627

Screenshot 2022-11-19 at 7.28.25 PM.png
bottom of page